Oklahoma Corporation Commission
Transportation Division
IRP System Version 5.0.0
Need Help? Call 405-521-3036
or E-Mail TRIRP@occ.ok.gov or TRIFTA@occ.ok.gov
Purchase Permit
  • Fill out the required items (noted by red asterisks *) in the Customer Information section.

  • Fill out the required items (noted by red asterisks *) in the Vehicle Information section. Please enter the tag number, State, and Expiration if the information is available. This will help enforcement verify your permit.

  • Choose the Permit Effective Date (must be within 72 hours of purchase date).
  • Once you have verified your information, click on the "Add This Vehicle" button. A Purchase Summary will be displayed.
  • If the Purchase Summary is correct, click on the "Purchase" button. You will see the Credit Card Payment screen.
  • Credit Card payments can only be accepted in US funds.
Permit Information
Permit NameConv FeePermit FeesDescription
Fuel Permit3%$35.00This permit allows for Intra-Jurisdictional operation without an IFTA license and decal. This permit pays the fuel taxes on any fuel imported into Oklahoma from another jurisdiction. This permit is valid for 120 hours. Fees are per vehicle.
Trip Permit3%$22.00This permit allows for Intra-Jurisdictional operation without an IRP cab card and license plate. This permit registers a vehicle in Oklahoma for 72 hours. Fees are per vehicle.
Unladen Permit3%$35.00This permit provides valid vehicle registration for 45 days and allows a vehicle owner (who no longer has valid registration for the vehicle) to physically move an empty vehicle from one fleet to another without violating general registration statutes.
Permit Category

Customer Information
Name  Doing Business As (DBA)  Email 
Address 1 Address 2
City State Zip Code Ext
Vehicle Information
Tag Number
Tag Expiration (mmyyyy) State/Province
Vehicle Year (yyyy)
Unladen Weight (lbs)
Permit Effective Date
(Central time zone)
Purchase Permit(s) For This Vehicle:

Refund Notice
Permit purchases are NON-refundable. Permits can NOT be changed after purchase.
Purchase Summary
 Trip PermitFuel PermitUnladen PermitVINEffective DateVeh YearMakeUnladen Weight
No Records Found!
Permit Total

A 3% non-refundable convenience fee will apply to all credit card transactions.